Our Board

2020 Chairperson

Clark MacAllister– UGA Extension Office, Coordinator

2020 Vice Chairperson

John Cronan– Business Representative -Etowah Water & Sewer

2020 2nd Vice Chairperson

Sue Seldomridge – Faith Representative-St.Vincent de Paul

2020 Treasurer

Natalie Johnson – Dawson County Government, Budget Manager


Billy Thurmond – Dawson County Board of Commissioners, Chairman

Cara Bowen – Department of Family and Children Services, CPS Administrator

Christie Moore Dawson County Chamber of Commerce, President

Damon Gibbs – Dawson County Schools, Superintendent

Jeff Johnson – Dawson County Sheriff

Kathy Russell – Dawson County Health Department, Program Assistant

Mark French– City of Dawsonville, Councilman

Sharon Fox -Ninth District Opportunity, Coordinator

Tom Mott – Avita Community Partners


Ben Barrett -Youth Representative-Young Life

Buffie Hamil -Youth Representative-Dawson County Parks & Recreation

Charlene Jones -Community Advocate-Char’s Family Daycare, Inc.

David McKee – Family Representative-Dawson County Public Works

Dawn Pruett – Community Advocate-Dawson County Senior Center

Joe Stapp – Business Representative-Blue Ridge Counseling

Lisa Henson– Community Advocate

Sherry Karr – Family Representative


Nicky Gilleland – Community Advocate, University of North Georgia

The Dawson County Community Partnership, Inc. Board meets the fourth Thursday of every other month at 9:00 am in the Joe Lane Cox Community Room located at the Georgia Racing Hall of Fame.